Austin singer/songwriter/guitarist Greg Whitfield has a long history as guitarist for Kevin Fowler (Beer, Bait and Ammo, High on the Hog, Live at Billy Bob's, Loose, Loud and Crazy), Walt Wilkins (Vigil), Bonnie Bishop (Long Way Home, Soft to the Touch, Live at Magnolia Avenue), George Ensle (Live at Studio 1A, Build a Bridge, Small Town Sundown, Live at the Brauntex Theater, Home, Be a Better Me), Pauline Reese (Pauline Reese, Trail to Monterrey, The Good, the Bad and the Ugly), Wake Eastman (Against the Grain) Devon Heath (Give It To Me Straight), Autumn (Sugarcane), Byrd and Street (Love Broke the Fall, Then and Now), and Fred Fuller (To Sing Once Again). In addition to being a fixture in the Austin recording scene, Greg Whitfield's songwriting continues to garner accolades - his song "You Don't Laugh Anymore" won the prize for best inpirational song and his song "I'm Yours" took top honors in 2009's Austin Songwriters Group Song Competition. His debut cd GW combines rich vocals, layered guitars and a skilled rhythm section including Mike Rieman (bass), Ken Johnson (drums), Artie Passes (steel guitar), and Jack Gaskin (fiddle). His Live Set cd, recorded at KUT-FM's studios features many of the same players and a wealth of newer material, and his "Alphasongs" cd for children has sold thousands of copies and is used by primary teachers in classrooms throughout the country. In 2010 Whitfield released "Live at Lakewood Bar and Grill", a collection of new songs recorded in Dallas at the legendary Dallas venue, and in November 2014 came the release of Whitfield's long-awaited studio project "Welcome Home". No stranger to the live stage, Whitfield has performed at Live Aid, Willie Nelson's 4th of July Picnic, Austin City Limits Festival, and has shared the stage as guitarist for Walt Wilkins, Tina Wilkins, Kevin Fowler, Ryan James, Bonnie Bishop, George Ensle, Pauline Reese, Rusty Weir, and Ray Price.